ARTIST SPOTLIGHT: KaNa

KaNa’s Biography:

KaNa is a producer and DJ from Yokohama Japan.

When she was a child, KaNa was strongly influenced by classical music, and started to make music by using the piano. Since her teens, she has touched the synth. And through working as a keyboard player in a band, she decided to become a musician, and learned music theories and composing techniques.

While doing her keyboard activities, KaNa encountered dance music styles such as 80’s Hi-NRG, Eurobeat, Disco, Soul, and House by going to clubs. Soon after, she started her DJ activities. From that point on, she has experienced many many unknown music acts that cross generations and genres.

KaNa has produced her tracks by using hardware sequencer and analog equipment. In 2005, she changed her equipment to Macintosh, and come to produce in a seamless environment by using Logic. Just then, she ran into Progressive House by Probspot and Benz & MD. KaNa was fascinated by Progressive House and came to make it in her own style.

Since 2006, KaNa’s tracks have been spoken of favorably by labels and artists in Japan. Eventually she got production offers from Days Music (JP), Delights Music (JP), Landscape Music (JP) and Otographic Music (JP).

In 2010, she realized much-anticipated overseas releases from Arrival, Hungarian DJ producer Aeron Aether’s label. In addition, in the ‘Hiroyuki ODA – Thirty Remixes’ works which released on January 2011, she climbed to 9th place which is her highest record in the Beatport Trance chart.

KaNa’s sounds have happiness, danceable rhythms, and her unique taste that brings you both freshness and classical inspiration.
Increasingly, I can’t take my eyes off her activities in the future…!

Latest Track:【M3-2020春 新作】Snow Freques – EPISODE 01

Snow Freques’s Comiket 98 spring new release, “Acrylic figure stand + Exclusive track set” is now available on TANO*C STORE and Booth store.

TANO*C STORE

https://www.tanocstore.net/shopdetail/000000002515/

 

Links:

Official Website

Spotify, Beatport

tumblr, Twitter, instagram, ameblo

Otographic Music

Soundcloud:

 

Radio appearance schedule:

ZODIAC13 Journey: 009 on DI.FM
Melodic & Deep Soundscape Travellers
Saturday 30th, May 2020.
KaNa with LuNa / Anemone Music
Cover Artist
Yerruy83
3PM UK / 4PM CET / 7AM Pacific / 10AM Eastern / 11PM JST
DI.FM Progressive Channel
https://www.di.fm/shows/zodiac13

 

About LuNa

LuNaLUNA is a DJ from Osaka, Japan.
She started DJ-ing in dining bars back in 2011. Since then, she has decided to limit herself to online activities, such as podcasts and radio shows, which actually brought her to a wider stage.

As a child, LUNA grew up in an environment with different types of music and this contributed to the fact that her play style incorporates a diversity of music genres like House, Techno, something Deep and Progressive, and also Chill. She is free-spirited and plays in her own style.

In order to make more people interested in club music and enjoy clubbing, LUNA is still working hard on performing her mission.

Leave a Reply

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons