ARTIST SPOTLIGHT: COGOLO

Cogolo’s biography:

Based in Kōenji, Tokyo, I have been active as a DJ, organizer, and trackmaker, exploring various music cultures. I pursue deep and emotionally driven sounds with a focus on Deep/Dub Minimal Techno. I also incorporate elements of Minimal, tribal drum’n bass, and downtempo electronica in my mixes, creating a storytelling experience. I have released Dub Techno tracks through domestic labels and plan to expand my activities internationally in the future.

東京の高円寺にて様々な音楽カルチャーを経てDJ/Organizer/Trackmakerとして活動。 Deep/Dub Minimal Technoを主軸に深く情緒的な音を追求。 他にMinimal・tribalなdrum’n bass / Down tempo electronicaなどを織り交ぜストーリー性を感じる MIXスタイルでもプレイしている。 国内のレーベルからDub Techno Trackをリリース。 今後は国外へも活動を広げていく

Links:

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Sounds:

Podcast:

Fearless Podcast Code: 077 on DI.FM
Tuesday 13th. June 2023
Cogolo (毛利 尭) with Shunsuke Ishizu
2PM CEST / 8AM EDT / 1PM BST / 9PM JST
DI.FM Techno Channel
https://di.fm/shows/fearless

 

About LuNa

LUNA is a DJ from Osaka, Japan.
She started DJ-ing in dining bars back in 2011. Since then, she has decided to limit herself to online activities, such as podcasts and radio shows, which actually brought her to a wider stage.

As a child, LUNA grew up in an environment with different types of music and this contributed to the fact that her play style incorporates a diversity of music genres like House, Techno, something Deep and Progressive, and also Chill. She is free-spirited and plays in her own style.

In order to make more people interested in club music and enjoy clubbing, LUNA is still working hard on performing her mission.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons