Electrofans Connect - our new professional network
Sign up now & get first year free!

Satin Jackets – Reunion

Third studio album from nu-disco star, Satin Jackets, ‘Reunion’

US tour underway now through September

For years now, German producer Tim Bernhardt, aka Satin Jackets, has been delighting fans’ ears with his upbeat, positively lush, sunny-disco-drenched sounds. Satin Jackets’ music consists of effortlessly winding melodies and harmonies, and his third studio album, ‘Reunion’ (recently released on Belgian label, Eskimo Recordings) is the natural extension in this tradition.

Reunion sounds fresh, groovy, with healthy servings of soulful vocals, glowing timbres, and pleasantly shimmering synths. The album consists of 14 tracks that gently develop into melodies that are infectious as well as uplifting, featuring an awesome international array of guest vocalists.


– – –
Album tracklisting:
1. Satin Jackets – For What We Have *
2. Satin Jackets feat. Panama – Move On *
3. Satin Jackets feat. Tailor – First Thing *
4. Satin Jackets – Coffee and Feels
5. Satin Jackets feat. Metaxas – I’m With It
6. Satin Jackets feat. Tailor – Spell
7. Satin Jackets – Hundred Fifty Up
8. Satin Jackets feat. Ivy Falls – Different Directions *
9. Satin Jackets – Little Airplanes
10. Satin Jackets feat. Tailor – Relapse
11. Satin Jackets – More Trouble *
12. Satin Jackets feat. Panama – Back To Me
13. Satin Jackets – Think About It
14. Satin Jackets – Don’t Worry

Eskimo Recordings,

– – –
Satin Jackets 2022 US Tour


Reunion is the third album from Satin Jackets, releasing this summer on Eskimo Recordings, Reunion is a stunning follow up to the German producer’s first two critically acclaimed albums and features 14 stunning tracks of nu-disco, house, leftfield pop and guest vocals from the likes of Australian star Panama, Belgian singer Ivy Falls, US based vocalist Metaxas and up and coming British singer Tailor.

Bernhardt’s 2nd album, 2019’s Solar Nights, was one of the most successful nu-disco records of recent memory, and the following years should have made the Satin Jackets name a regular fixture on club and festival bills worldwide. But sadly, much like the rest of us, the pandemic saw the producer’s horizons limited to the four walls of his new Munich studio. With the world festivals and live shows far out of reach, Bernhardt turned to the internet to keep in touch with his fans and sow the seeds for what would become ‘Reunion’.

Thankfully just as Bernhardt was able to connect with his fans online, he was able to reach out to his friends and accomplices around the world reuniting with many of the singers and songwriters that had graced both Panorama Pacifico and Solar Nights and song by song, as files sped back and forth across the globe a new album, Reunion, took shape.

Where the first two Satin Jackets albums saw Bernhardt work to first develop his own sound and then elevate his productions to another level, ‘Reunion’ reveals an artist now completely at ease in the studio, a musician and producer now confident in both his abilities and artistic vision. From start to finish ‘Reunion’ is an album that adds new depths and dimensions to the Satin Jackets sound whilst sounding utterly unforced.

You may also like...

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons